Diary and Term Dates

This page has all those important dates for your diaries.

Dates for Your Diaries - This Term

Autumn (Advent) Term 2018
Wed 14 November Year 1 Sports Festival, Aylestone Leisure Centre
Wed 14 November Primary Maths Challenge
Wed 14 November Love in a box gifts will be collected
Thu 15 November Non-Uniform Day in aid of Book for Africa
Thu 15 November Years 1 and 5 Fire Safety Assemblies
Fri 16 November Years 5 and 6 Film Festival, Market Harborough
Fri 16 November Lay Chaplains Toy Sale in aid of Children in Need
Fri 21 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas

School Term Dates 2018/19

Spring (Lent) Term 2019
Mon 7 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 8 January Start of Term - School opens
18 to 22 February Half Term
Fri 12 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer (Pentecost) Term 2019
Mon 29 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
27 to 31 May Half Term
Fri 12 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 15 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 16 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.

School Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn (Advent) Term 2019
Tue 27 August (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Wed 28 August (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Thu 29 August Start of Term - School opens
14 to 18 October Half Term
Fri 20 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring (Lent) Term 2020
Mon 6 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 7 January Start of Term - School opens
17 to 21 February Half Term
Fri 3 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer (Pentecost) Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 4 May May Day Bank Holiday
25 to 29 May Half Term
Fri 10 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 13 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 14 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.